The Dublin Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes is planned and organised by the DDPL Committee and the Helpers Council.

The DDPL Committee meet frequently throughout the year and travel to Lourdes in February to meet with the representatives from the Accueil and the Sanctuary. The Committee is comprised of delegates from each of the key groups of working Pilgrims – e.g. Nurses, Doctors, Clergy, Helpers, etc.

The Helpers Council meet throughout the year to plan and organise the staffing of the helpers. They are responsible for communicating with the vast community of helpers past and present and ensuring the highest quality of care for the sick pilgrims during their time in Lourdes.

Pilgrimage Director:Fr. Martin Noone
Pilgrimage Secretary:Fr. Gerard Tyrrell
Pilgrimage Spiritual Director:Fr. John Gilligan
Chaplains to the Sick:Msgr. Dan O’Connor
Fr. Liam Rigney
Sr. Anna Kennedy
Fr. Paul Glennon,
Fr Robert Smyth
Fr Bill O’Shaughnessy
Apostolate to the Sick:Fr. Pat Carroll
Musical Director: (Dublin Lourdes Choir)Dr. Sharon Lyons
Choir Chaplain:Fr. Paddy Boyle
Master of ceremonies:Fr. Damian McNeice
Schools Chaplain:Fr. Paul Thornton
Schools Officers:Ms. Michelle Stedman
Mr Aaron Lowry
Youth Chaplain:Fr. Sean Donohoe, O.F.M. Cap
Youth Officers:Ms Leah Kelly
Mr Dáire Boylan
Child & Vulnerable Adult Protection Officer:Ms. Julie McCullough
Chief Medical Officer:Dr. Maeve O’Reilly
Asst. Chief Medical Officer:Dr. Matthew Lynch
Director of Nursing:Ms. Rosaleen O’Malley
Asst. Director of Nursing:Ms. Vivienne Vize
Chief Handmaid:Ms. Ciara Murray
Asst. Chief Handmaids:Ms. Claudine Frame
Ms Laura Jane McSwiney
Chief Brancardier:Mr. David Carrigy
Asst. Chief Brancardiers:Mr. John Darby
Mr. Stephen Murphy
Secretaries to Helpers Council:Ms. Kate Wright
Administrative Secretary:Ms. Noeleen Rooney